Looks Good On You, Though…

Around this time of day, I start dragging. If I sit down for a second- forget it, I’m down for the count. It’s too late in the day for caffeine, and honestly, it would probably make me feel worse anyway. A nap is not a part of my reality and dinner awaits… I need SOMETHING.

This is going to sound so simply dorky, but it’s sometimes all I really need… A laugh.

Laughing is an instant mood boost, and filling your lungs fully with air increases vascular flow and oxygenates your muscles, while giving your whole body a happy, mini-workout. Laughing also defends against respiratory infections and boosts your immune system.

So if you get sick, don’t blame Bill Murray, he tried his best to keep you healthy.

laugh

What movie makes you laugh?

3 thoughts on “Looks Good On You, Though…

Leave a Reply

